Hospital Day 2

Just a quick update to say things are going really well so far. I’ve had two rounds of steroids to help mature baby’s lungs. They make him super active and wiggly which makes me smile every time I feel him. I’ve been on monitors for the past 36 hours and his heart rate remains very consistent, so the doctor is not worried about umbilical cord compression right now. I will most likely be reduced to only a few hours of monitoring daily starting tomorrow. I have one more day of IV antibiotics then I switch to oral antibiotics only. I’m taking two different antibiotics right now to prevent infection. Doctors and nurses are happy with how everything looks, and they are all rooting for me to stay pregnant through December as my next goal. The hospital and staff are really very nice. It’s been a good day šŸ™‚

Standard

Leave a Reply

