26+5

I’m 26 weeks and 5 days pregnant today, and I’m happy to say that not much has changed in the past week. I took the glucose test for gestational diabetes this week and passed, which is good news and is one less thing I need to worry about. I’m still being monitored twice daily and baby Sam’s heart rate continues to impress doctors and nurses. No signs of infection, no bleeding, no signs of preterm labor.

I’ve been asking Santa for a big pregnant belly this year on Christmas, and it’s starting to look like that might actually happen. My hospital room is decked out with festive flowers, all the beautiful Christmas cards that we received this year, and all the presents I have been wrapping. I’m looking forward to spending Christmas morning with Dan and Wes opening presents and playing with new toys.

I’m still hoping for a 2015 baby, and part of me cannot believe how close we are to that goal. Time is really moving by quite quickly and every day is a reason to celebrate!

Standard

One thought on “26+5

Leave a Reply

